Stacks Image 270


Karma is only half of the coin. Dharma is the other.

Karma: The actions that one does in relation to one’s dharma, and the ‘debt’ that accrues from bad actions.
Dharma: Duty in this life. Dharma is dependent on your birth and time of life, i.e.- the circumstances of your surroundings and what you can do to impact them.
The 10 Laws of Dharma Traditions

Patience (dhriti) – Staying secure in your own inner peace.
Forgiveness (kshama) – Letting go of things that don’t necessarily serve you.
Piety or self-control (dama) – Knowing that the best things come to those that wait.
Honesty (asteya) – This is really more about non-stealing; don’t take that which does not belong to you.
Sanctity (shauch) – Cleanliness in mind, body, and soul.
Control of senses (indraiya-nigrah) – Meditation and life force control.
Reason (dhi) – Guiding your life with calm reason leads to great success.
Knowledge or learning (vidya) – Gaining skills that significantly add to your ability to offer value is a huge step towards well-rounded success.
Truthfulness (satya) – Realizing that truthfulness brings about the highest outcome for you and others.
Absence of anger (krodha) – Anger poisons our ability to lead our lives in a positive and powerful way.

Art: Tibetan Buddhist Om
Om Mani Padme Hum and Ashtamangala Mandala